The Dizzy Dean Scholarship

In Honor of Ty Gaulden
Dizzy Dean's First Commissioner

      Ty Gaulden was the first commissioner of Dizzy Dean Baseball and a national director from Alabama, Mr. Gaulden served until his death in 1980.

     This scholarship shall be awarded by the National Board of Directors, under such rules and conditions as it may determine, provided however, that only those players who participate in the program of the corporation who are in need of financial help shall be eligible. The deadline to submit an application for scholarship is June 15th of the current year. No applications accepted after June 15th. Applications must be submitted for renewal.

 Seven Tennessee players received college scholarships for 2017.

Jaret Bailey
Jonathon Boston
Rebekah Hill
Jamie Key
Spencer A. Lowe
Wyatt Morrison
James Dalton Morrison
Weston Robertson
Chase Sorrow
Heather Stevens



Click here for Contacts and Application.




Copyright Tennessee Dizzy Dean Baseball, Inc. 2017 All Rights Reserved   No part of this site may be reproduced without written consent.